Heritage Christian University is pleased to announce the 2021 Founders Medal recipients.
Teddy Copeland
Arvy G. Dupuy III
Betty Flanagan
Jesus Gallardo
Betty Hamblen
Joel Kendrick
Kathy Lawson
Larry Taylor, Jr.
Richard Taylor
Don Williams

On March 9, HCU will host the fourth annual Founders Ceremony. Each recipient will be awarded a beautiful gold Founders Medal. The ceremony will take place in the university’s auditorium at 1:00 p.m.

The Heritage Christian University Founders Medal was inaugurated in 2018 as part of the celebration of HCU’s fiftieth year. Each year, during the Founders Ceremony (held the week of March 9) ten medals are awarded. The purpose of the Founders Medal is to recognize unsung and underappreciated heroes who have extended noble service to the church and/or to our broader community.

Render therefore to all their due: taxes to whom taxes are due, customs to whom customs, fear to whom fear, honor to whom honor.” Romans 13:7