Academics

Michael Jackson

Michael D. Jackson, Ed.D.

Vice President of Academic Affairs / Academic Dean

Associate Professor of Education and New Testament

mjackson@hcu.edu

Travis Harmon

Vice President of Student Services

Instructor of Ministry

tharmon@hcu.edu

Nathan B. Daily, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean / Registrar

Associate Professor of Religion

ndaily@hcu.edu

Kelsey Cooper

Executive Assistant to the Vice President of Academic Affairs

kcooper@hcu.edu

Advancement

Robert Youngblood

Vice President of Advancement

ryoungblood@hcu.edu

J.T. Harrison

Associate Vice President of University Advancement

jharrison@hcu.edu

Philip Goad

Director of Alumni Relations

pgoad@hcu.edu

Briana Butler

Director of Donor Relations

bbutler@hcu.edu

Barbara Dillon

Donor Services Clerk

bdillon@hcu.edu

Janet Moon

Director of Community Relations

jmoon@hcu.edu

Danielle Pollock

Administrative Assistant to the Office of University Advancement

dpollock@hcu.edu

Business Office

Pat Moon

Senior Vice President of Administration

pmoon@hcu.edu

Dianne Tays

Business Office Clerk

dtays@hcu.edu

Distance Learning

Autumn Richardson

Director of Distance Learning

arichardson@hcu.edu

Courtney Patterson

Office Assistant to Distance Learning

cpatterson@hcu.edu

Admissions

Rebecca Harrison

Director of Admissions

rharrison@hcu.edu

Mechelle Thompson

Director of Financial Aid

mthompson@hcu.edu

Clay McFerrin

Admissions Counselor

cmcferrin@hcu.edu

Morgan Hester

Administrative Assistant for Admissions

mhester@hcu.edu

Field Education

Institutional Effectiveness

Monte Tatom

Director of Institutional and Church Research

mtatom@hcu.edu

Maintenance

Wayne Birdyshaw

Director of Maintenance

wbirdyshaw@hcu.edu

Cheryl Birdyshaw

Maintenance Assistant

Marketing and Events

Brittany Vander Maas

Director of Marketing and Events

bvandermaas@hcu.edu

Robin Phillips

Marketing Coordinator

rphillips@hcu.edu

Technology

Justin Connolly

Web Communications and Technology Manager

jconnolly@hcu.edu